

HOUSING ADVISORY COMMISSION Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Housing Advisory Commission

Time: 6:03 pm
Held via Video and Teleconference

Secretary – Mike Uberti HAC@cityofberkelev.info

APPROVED MINUTES

1. Roll Call

<u>Present</u>: Sara Fain, Xavier Johnson, Libby Lee-Egan, Alexandria Rodriguez, Ainsley Sanidad, and Maryann Sargent.

Absent: Mari Mendonca (unexcused) and Leah Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

Commissioners in attendance: 6 of 8.

Staff Present: Barbara Amaro, Rhianna Babka, Amanda Montez, and Mike

Uberti

Members of the public in attendance: 2

Public Speakers:2

2. Agenda Approval

Action: M/S/C (Sargent/Rodriguez) to approve the agenda.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Sargent. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Mendonca (unexcused) and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

3. Public Comment

There was one speakers during public comment.

4. Approval of the March 24, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Lee-Egan/ Sargent) to accept the February 10, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Sargent. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Mendonca (unexcused) and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

5. Officer Elections

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Johnson/ Rodriguez) to appoint Commissioner Sargent as Chair. <u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Sargent. None. Abstain: None. Absent: Mendonca (unexcused) and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

Housing Advisory Commission Special Meeting Minutes May 12, 2021 Page 2 of 2

6. Discussion on the West Berkeley Service Center's Application for the City of Berkeley's Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Public Facility Public Comment: 1

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Johnson/Lee-Egan) to recommend to City Council award all available FY2022 CDBG Public Facility Improvement funding to the Public Health Division's West Berkeley Service Center public facility.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Sargent. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Mendonca (unexcused) and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

- 7. Update on Council Items (Future Dates Subject to Change)
- 8. Announcements/Information Items
- 9. Future Items
- 10. Adjourn

Action: M/S/C (Fain/Lee-Egan) to adjourn the meeting at 6:54 pm.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Rodriguez, Sanidad, and Sargent. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Mendonca (unexcused) and Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

Approved:	
	, Mike Uberti, Secretary