

Housing Advisory Commission

Time: 7:01 pm Held via Video and Teleconference

Secretary – Mike Uberti HAC@cityofberkeley.info

APPROVED MINUTES

1. Roll Call

<u>Present</u>: Nico Calavita, Sara Fain, Xavier Johnson, Libby Lee-Egan, Mari Mendonca, Deborah Potter, Alexandria Rodriguez, and Ainsley Sanidad. <u>Absent</u>: Leah Simon-Weisberg (unexcused). <u>Commissioners in attendance</u>: 8 of 9 <u>Staff Present</u>: Anna Cash and Mike Uberti. <u>Members of the public in attendance</u>: 3 <u>Public Speakers</u>: 1

2. Agenda Approval

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Potter/Fain) to approve the agenda. <u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Calavita, Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, and Sanidad. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

3. Public Comment

There was one speaker during public comment.

4. Approval of the October 6, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes

<u>Action</u>: M/S/F (Mendonca/Johnson) to accept the October 6, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, and Sanidad. Noes: None. Abstain: Calavita, Fain, Potter, and Rodriguez. Absent: Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Mendonca/Johnson) to accept the October 6, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes.

<u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Rodriguez, and Sanidad. Noes: None. Abstain: Calavita, Fain, and Potter. Absent: Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

5. Approval of 2023 HAC Meeting Calendar

<u>Action</u>: M/S/C (Calavita/Mendonca) to adopt the 2023 HAC Meeting Calendar. <u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Calavita, Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, and Sanidad. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Simon-Weisberg (unexcused). Housing Advisory Commission Special Meeting Minutes November 9, 2022 Page 2 of 2

6. Update on Council Items

7. Announcements/Information Items

- 8. Future Items
- 9. Adjourn

<u>Action:</u> M/S/C (Potter/Johnson) to adjourn the meeting at 7:35 pm. <u>Vote</u>: Ayes: Calavita, Fain, Johnson, Lee-Egan, Mendonca, Potter, Rodriguez, and Sanidad. Noes: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Simon-Weisberg (unexcused).

Approved:

, Mike Uberti, Secretary