CITY OF BERKELEY SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PERSONNEL BOARD MINUTES DATE: April 12, 2021 TIME: 7:00 P.M.

Secretary: LaTanya Bellow, Human Resources Department 2180 Milvia Street, First Floor, Berkeley, CA 94704 (510) 981-6800 E-mail: <u>LBellow@cityofberkeley.info</u>

- I. <u>Call to Order</u> 7:01 P.M.
- II. Roll Call

Members Present:	Mary Kay Lacey (Chair), Robert Dixon (Vice Chair), Darryl Bartlow, Maya Karpinski, Aviva Gilbert, Jenny Wenk	
Members Absent:	Sam Frankel, Leah Wilson (LOA)	
Staff Present:	LaTanya Bellow (Director of Human Resources); Kevin Sledge (Human Resources), Dana d'Angelo (Human Resources), Jenny McNulty (Planning & Development), Jordan Klein (Planning & Development)	
Public Attendance:	Kelly Hammargren	

III. <u>Public Comments</u> Post Personnel Board Packet online

ACTION ITEMS:

IV. Approval of Minutes of Meeting on March 1, 2021

Action: MSC: (Barlow / Karpinski) to approve the minutes of the meeting on March 1, 2021.

Vote: Ayes: Lacey, Dixon, Bartlow, Karpinski, Gilbert, Wenk, Noes: None Abstains: None Absent: Frankel, Wilson

V. Recommendation to Revise the Housing Inspector Supervisor Classification

Action: MSC:(Wenk/Lacey) Revise the Housing Inspector Supervisor Classification

- Vote: Ayes: Lacey, Dixon, Bartlow, Karpinski, Gilbert, Wenk Noes: None Abstains: None Absent: Frankel, Wilson
- VI. <u>Recommendation to Adopt the Program Manager I and II Classifications</u>

Action: MSC:(Dixon/Gilbert) to Adopt the Program Manager I and II Classifications

Vote:	Ayes:	Lacey, Dixon, Karpinski, Gilbert, Wenk
	Noes:	None
	Abstains:	None

Absent: Frankel, Wilson, Bartlow

VII. Recommendation to Establish Director of Police Accountability

Action: MSC: (Wenk/Karpinski) to Establish Director of Police Accountability

Vote: Ayes: Lacey, Dixon, Karpinski, Gilbert, Wenk Noes: None Abstains: None Absent: Frankel, Wilson, Bartlow

INFORMATION ITEMS:

- VIII. Director's Report Updates from HR Director Discussion Only.
 - IX. Copies of Berkeley Matters Discussion Only
 - X. Adjournment

Action: MSC: (Dixon /Wenk) to adjourn the meeting at 8:19 P.M.

Vote: Ayes: Lacey, Dixon, Bartlow, Karpinski, Wenk Noes: None Abstains: None Absent: Frankel, Wilson, Bartlow